

Minutes University Executive Board

Date: 12 December 2023

Present: Professor K Lamberts (KL) (in the Chair),

Professor A Blom (AB), Professor J Derrick (JD), Professor S

Fitzmaurice (SF), Professor S Hartley (SH), Professor G Jewell (GJ), J Jones (JJ), Professor C O' Bradaigh (CO), R Sykes (RS), Professor G Valentine (GV), Professor M Vincent (MV), Professor C Watkins (CW), I

Wright (IW)

In attendance: J Strachan (JS), T Wray (TW)

Secretary: Dr E Smith

1. Closed Minute and Paper

2. Round Table

2.1 <u>REF2029</u>: SH confirmed that UK Research and Innovation had confirmed on 7 December that the next exercise of the REF would be deferred from 2028 to 2029.