

The University Of Sheffield.



MBChB Programme

Virtual Graduation Celebration.

Tuesday 13 July 2021 11.00am

Welcome from the President and Vice-Chancellor

Today is a very special occasion as we celebrate your graduation. At the University, we are deeply proud of your achievements – particularly after such a challenging year for everyone.

However, this is not goodbye. Now that you have graduated, you join a worldwide community of more than 300,000 alumni who continue to be an important part of our University. We hope that you will keep in touch with us, and with each other, in the years to come.

I also hope that you will be able to join us in Sheffield next year for your rescheduled graduation ceremonies, where we can celebrate your achievements in the traditional way.

In the meantime, I wish you every success for the future.

Professor Koen Lamberts President and Vice-Chancellor





The Sheffield Affirmation

Students in the Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health are encouraged, and taught, to aspire to the highest standards of professional behaviour and practise and we expect our graduates to maintain their high professional standards throughout their careers.

For many centuries, physicians were expected to take the Hippocratic Oath to give voice to the ideals of professional practise. But the Oath itself is no longer seen as fit for purpose – it was written in the 4th Century BC – and the University of Sheffield educates healthcare students of many different professional groups. Now the University expects Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health students to take part in the Sheffield Affirmation, which places the care and protection of patients, and high professional expectations, in a modern context.

- I will remain loyal to the high traditions and responsibilities of my profession.
- The health and welfare of my patients and the public will be my paramount consideration. I will do my best for my patients and the public at all times and refrain from any action which may be harmful.
- I will, in the course of my work, come into special relationships with my fellow human beings calling for great propriety and trust. I will avoid all wrong doing and anything mischievous or dishonourable.
- Whatsoever I see or hear during my practice that ought to be kept secret, I will not divulge.





Presiding Officer

Professor Michelle Marshall, Interim Head of Department, Academic Unit of Medical Education

Speaker

Dr Jennifer Swan, Phase 3a Director of Studies, Academic Unit of Primary Medical Care

Affirmation Lead

Mr Andrew Maud

Procession Members

Mr Amir Burney Dr Tom Farrow Dr Dyfrig Hughes Dr Karen Rogstad Dr Joanne Thompson Mr Andrew Maud Dr Jennifer Swann Professor Michelle Marshall

Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry & Health

BACHELOR OF MEDICINE AND BACHELOR OF SURGERY

With Honours

Christopher Paul Frederick Aitchison Kai Sebastian Allery Hibatallah H N Altaher Elisabeth Megan Rose Baggus **Daniel James Camfield** Thomas William John Evans Ze Ming Goh Vanya Marie Gurr Rena Kaur Joyce Tau Shin Lim **Thomas Sebastian Mascarenhas** Adam James Maskrey Sally-Ann Mather Elizabeth Charlotte Sophie Mcnamara Katharine Laura Meadows **Fred Mears** Simon Luke Nash **Oliver Nicholls** Ann Mariya Rosher Roy Panjikkaran Katherine Rahnejat Abiramie Ravindiran Freya Resendez Jennifer Claire Rowland Megan Kate Taylor-West Joshua Luke Thomas

BACHELOR OF MEDICINE AND BACHELOR OF SURGERY

Yuhaniz Binti Abdul Malik Dilshi Tishani Abeywardena **Charlotte Elizabeth Adams** Alisha Aggarwal Sheheryaar Ahmed Apoorva Mandayam Aji Farah Altaie Kamalakannan Arunachalam **Rachael Louise Ashworth** Joseph Atkins Isobel Ellen Avery-Phipps Samuel Barnes Nishma Sailesh Bechar **Robert Peter Beggerow** Katherine Bernard **Colette Pang Biesty Emily Bligh Craig Bowditch** Grace Charlotte Braithwaite **Amy Brennan** Molly Erin Brewster **Rosalind Anna Amina Broe** Adam Broncz

Vu Bui

Alexander Thomas Calderbank **Eleanor Cappuccio** Natalie Ann Yen Lin Chan Nihal Chanian **Elliot William Checkley** Aiden Gin Fung Chung **Eleanor Clowes** Georgia Daisy Coates-Davies **Ifor George Cook** Patrick Copley Matthew John Cork Melanie Coulson **Robert Charles Peter Croft Bryony Fay Cushen** Payman Dahaghin Matthew Philip Davies Joseph Thomas Delahunty Harriet Kate Deo Francesca Lauren Dimambro-Denson Jack Downing Ellen Rebecca Downs James Rhys Dowson Alice Elizabeth Duffy Jessica Eardley **Callum Edmonds Catherine Victoria Edwards** Maha Ejaz Muhaned S Ambiya El-Gheryani **Rhys John Elliott-Williams** Penelope Ellis **Cervs Ells** Frederick Jago Farrow David John Fennimore **Benjamin Thomas Fidock Ciara Grace Fitzgerald** John Gibson Isadora Rebecca Giles Emma Louise Gill Mary Solange Lea Goble Jack Anthony Gordon Lewis Paul Goulder **Michael Charles Grant Prasant Gurung** Hazel Zarina Binti Hadian **Robert Callum Hadley Catherine Elizabeth Hails** Kate Hanwell Nicholas Peter Hare Leandra Rose Hawarden Alexander Joseph Head Lydia Hitchcock **Emily Elizabeth Hocknell** William Jacob Hodgson Jack Hogg

Matthew David Howe Kawthar Hussein Kuljinder Jandu Peter Antony C Jones **Charlotte Rose Kessell** Liam Thomas Keyes Hina Khan Yuen Ting Evelyne Kiu Shiran Shiwanka Anthony Konganige Abhishek Sanjay Kulkarni Ella May Kulman Mithun Kumar Nicole Lamb Lauren Jennifer Langham Vicki Joy Leach Alison Marie Cheng Hei Lee Christian Wing Yin Phoebus Lee **Darius Matthew Lee** Min Hyung Lee **Callum David Leng** Andrew David Lewis Molly Suk Jin Lim Joseph Luckman Alistair William Macdonald **Euan Mackinnon Calum Mackintosh** Adit Magudia Ibrahim Saad Mahmoud Matthew Mankarious Charlotte Eliza Mark-Wagstaff **Rebecca Marsh** Alistair Martin **Ciara Louise Martin** Andrew Barry Maud **Robert May** Kristian Thomas Mayland James Paul Mellor Natalie Marie Menic Jacqueline Wambui Michael Grace Talor Mussell Liana Naghee Reddy Sanika Murali Nair Molly Naylor **Frances Catherine Nolan** Immanuelle Omoghena Nyamali James Edward O'Boyle Angela Ogunrinu Esther Damilare Ohomoime Okhiria **Kian Patel** Feargus Alexander Croft Pitcher **Bethany Platford** Harry George Matthew Porter Sarah Potter **Callum John Prosser** Adib Rasheed

Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry & Health

Nicholas Rebuffa Amelia Katy Redman **Charlotte Louise Reed Chantal Olivia Blanch Rees** James Edward George Reilly Georgia Rowlands Mabel Ruethi-Davis Alec William Sabey Youssef Aly I Salama Kai Reef Scott-Bridge Zain Ahmed Shah Anna Kathryn Shakespeare Ciara Sheehan Ayesha Siddika Asad Siddiqui **Charlotte Simms Daniel Sims**

Charlotte Emily Smith Robert James Smith Robert Samuel Smith Adithya Sreedharan **Heather Marie Steele Rubiya Syeed** Radhika Tandon **Alexander Tanner Nigel Derry Taslim** Matthew Anthony Taylor Matthew James Taylor **Robert Telford Isis Florence Terrington** Anuj Nikhil Thakkar James Edward Tredgold **Bethan Claire Trigg** Joseph Sean Trimingham Fay Louise Twiston-Davies Nicholas Waddell Emma Katherine Walsh Freya Olivia Watts Madeleine Alice Wedge-Bull George West Olga Marie White Ellen Elizabeth Wilkinson Jeyinn Wong King Yuk Rebecca Yeung Amy-Claire Imogen Young

BACHELOR OF MEDICAL SCIENCE

Clinical Science Sonali Maheshkumar Patel

Award of Prizes

Dr Mark Gregory Baker (Ashby-de-la-Zouch) Prize

Rena Kaur

Alan Johnson Prize Medal for Clinical Medicine and Surgery Rena Kaur

Pleasance Prize in Paediatrics

Matthew Philip Davies

Taitz Prize in Paediatrics Joyce Tau Shin Lim

West Riding Panel Practitioners' Prize in Clinical Medicine

Daniel James Camfield

Chancellor's Medal

The Chancellor's Medal was founded by the University's sixth Chancellor, Lord Dainton of Hallam Moors, who held office from 1978-1997 and is awarded for outstanding attainment in academic, sporting and other personal achievements.

The recipient in 2021 is:

Alexander Tanner

Congratulations on your graduation

We're so looking forward to celebrating with you in person in 2022