The University Council

As at 1 August 2025

The Pro-Chancellors

M J Temple CBE, BSc C Brownlie, BSc, MA A J Stone, BSc, ACA

The Treasurer

R W Memmott, BSc, FCA

The President & Vice-Chancellor

Professor K Lamberts, PhD

Not fewer than two and not more than three Senior Academic Officers

Professor C Ó Brádaigh, FREng, FRSE, FIMechE, FIMMM R I Sykes, BA Professor M T Vincent, MA, DPhil, FRHistS

Not fewer than seven and not more than eight Persons who shall be neither staff nor students

G S E Allilaire, MSc Dr J V Hogan, BA, MA, DPhil V Kabra, BEng, MBA A C Kay, BA, MBA, FRCM F J Morris-Jones, MA P P Rodrigo, BEng, MBA, CEng, CITP Dr P J Tenney, BEng, DPhil, FIET

Three Members of the Senate

Professor J Kirby, BSc, PhD, PGCert, SFHEA, FRSB Professor M Strong, BSc, MBChB, MPH, MSc, PhD, MRCPCH, FFPH, FHEA, Cstat TBC

One member of the Professional Staff

твс

The President of the Students' Union

D Watson

Secretary to the Council

D T Swinn, LLB, ACG (Interim)