The University Officers

As at 1 September 2025

The Chancellor

The Rt Hon Dame Anne Rafferty DBE

The Pro-Chancellors

M J Temple, CBE, BSc C Brownlie, BSc, MA A J Stone, BSc, ACA

The President & Vice-Chancellor

Professor K Lamberts, PhD

The Provost & Deputy Vice-Chancellor

Professor R Mokaya, OBE, FRS, FRSC (until 31 August 2025)

The Vice-Presidents

Professor R J Blakeley, BA, MSc, MSc, PhD, FACSS
Professor J Derrick, BSc, DPhil
Professor S M Fitzmaurice, BA, MPhil, PhD, FRSA (until 31 August 2025)
Professor G D S Gee, LLB, LLM, MSt (Interim) (from 1 September 2025)
Professor S E Hartley, OBE, BA, DPhil
Professor T Moore, BSc, MSc, DMedSci, RN (Interim)
Professor C Ó Brádaigh, FREng, FRSE, FIMechE, FIMMM
Professor M T Vincent, MA, DPhil, FRHistS

The Treasurer

R W Memmott, BSc, FCA

The University Secretary

DT Swinn, LLB, ACG (Interim)

Information Classification: Public